Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat. Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exerci tation.
About      Faq       Contact     Shop
title image


Nomination Process

After reading our eligibility criteria you can begin the two-step process by submitting an intent to nominate below.

Once submitted, you will receive a confirmation email with a link to the online nomination submission package.


Click here to view what criteria is included in the Award nomination package.


If you have any questions about the nomination process, email  cfoy@roberthalf.com.

Intent to Nominate Form

Submissions close on December 16, 2016

Nominee Information


Company Information


Nominator Information


By submitting a nomination, you are consenting to have the aforementioned nominee considered for Canada’s CFO of the Year™ Award. You will be contacted by Robert Half to confirm receipt of this nomination and eligibility of the candidate.

The information you provide will not be shared with other entities for secondary or unrelated purposes, or shared with a third party. By submitting your e-mail address, you acknowledge that you have read the privacy statement for this site and you consent to our processing the data in accordance with that privacy statement to include international transfers. If you change your mind at any time, please send an email message to the Chief Privacy Officer.

Eligibility Requirements

  1. Candidates are a Chief Financial Officer or Head of Finance with either a publicly listed, privately owned or public sector organization headquartered in Canada.
  2. Candidates are Canadian citizens or permanent residents, and current residents of Canada.
  3. Candidates have been in their current role for at least two years.
  4. Nominations must be validated and endorsed by the nominee’s Chief Executive Officer.
  5. Candidates are not employed by, or affiliated with, any of the organizations that sponsor Canada’s CFO of the Year™ Award.
  6. There is a 10-year grace period before another CFO from a winning organization can be considered for the Award.